UK theme parks from another point of view!

 
Bote
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author
Posts: 1819
Joined: August 2009
Location: In the hall of the mountain king
Contact:

RCT 3 Billboard Problems

Mon Dec 14, 2009 3:29 pm

So here's the situation. I put RCT 3 Soaked and Wild on my Vista games machine, and when I go to the billboard tool, there are no files showing up. Is it due to Vista fileing with different names to XP (i.e Pictures instead of My Pictures). Just wondered if any of you had any solutions. I'm begining to doubt the fileing sugestion, as muic and saved pictures work just fine.
Image
Image
 
User avatar
Nightfall
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 2730
Joined: September 2009
Location: Cambridge

Re: RCT 3 Billboard Problems

Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:58 am

I have the same problem and I know that the music and pictures work because the game creates proper folders for them. I’m going to try and recreate My documents on Vista but I bet that won’t solve it.

Good question BOTE.
ImageImage
 
MattH

Re: RCT 3 Billboard Problems

Wed Jan 06, 2010 6:58 pm

simple answer, follow this
[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6sW0DzHPyw" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6sW0DzHPyw[/url]
it comes direct from the atari forums and i reassure you it works, i have done it myself recently
 
User avatar
dominoes
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 731
Joined: October 2010
Location: On my computer. How else would I be on TT?

Re: RCT 3 Billboard Problems

Sat Nov 20, 2010 12:48 pm

just write my pictures in capitals

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 15 guests