UK theme parks from another point of view!

 
NickiFan
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author
Posts: 488
Joined: April 2012

RCT3...Help?

Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:09 am

Image
So, I tried to load a park and this happens...How can I fix it or do I have to restart the whole thing?
Image
 
User avatar
Altitude
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 238
Joined: April 2013
Location: Buckinghamshire

Re: RCT3...Help?

Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:33 am

Do you have Soaked and Wild?
 
NickiFan
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author
Posts: 488
Joined: April 2012

Re: RCT3...Help?

Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:35 am

Altitude wrote:
Do you have Soaked and Wild?


Yep. It worked but I turned my laptop off and now it wont..
Image
 
User avatar
Altitude
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 238
Joined: April 2013
Location: Buckinghamshire

Re: RCT3...Help?

Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:36 am

Well I don't know much about how computers work, but I'd try to reinstall RCT3. It's a pain to do though.
 
NickiFan
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author
Posts: 488
Joined: April 2012

Re: RCT3...Help?

Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:37 am

I ain't doing that, I'll just do another one..
Image
 
LSP
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 10
Joined: November 2012
Location: England

Re: RCT3...Help?

Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:09 pm

The same happened to me, and as I know there's nothing you can do I'm afraid
 
JackoCoasterMad
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 32
Joined: July 2013
Location: Doncaster

Re: RCT3...Help?

Sun Aug 04, 2013 5:59 pm

Is that your secret park (nod nod wink wink) with me
 
NickiFan
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author
Posts: 488
Joined: April 2012

Re: RCT3...Help?

Sun Aug 04, 2013 6:38 pm

JackoCoasterMad wrote:
Is that your secret park (nod nod wink wink) with me


Nope, I started again;)
Image
 
User avatar
Danny
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2499
Joined: February 2013
Location: Essex

Re: RCT3...Help?

Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:03 pm

Was wondering if anyone could help me. I am trying to download some custom scenery and am having problems. One for example is finding nemo cs. I download it and place it in style themed. It's in the right place and is fine until i click on the set to place an item and the game freezes and it says something like no svd for Sid.
Could anyone help me with how to resolve this. I've tried re installing and downloading but nothing seems to work
 
User avatar
Fish777
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 479
Joined: May 2013
Location: Waiting patiently for theme park studio

Re: RCT3...Help?

Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:33 pm

check that in the folder you are putting in style/themed there are two .ovl folders and a folder or 2.
If not, re-download and check the folder that the folder is in (if there is one)

EDIT: that looks really confusing when i read it back.
 
User avatar
Danny
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2499
Joined: February 2013
Location: Essex

Re: RCT3...Help?

Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:55 pm

All sorted thanks :)
 
User avatar
Fish777
TT Member
TT Member
Posts: 479
Joined: May 2013
Location: Waiting patiently for theme park studio

Re: RCT3...Help?

Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:38 pm

No worries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests