UK theme parks from another point of view!

Silic
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author

Fallgate Park

Thu May 08, 2014 9:10 pm

Hi all,

Bare with me as this is my first time on Rollercoaster Tycoon3 (with all expansions). however, after reading and seeing a fair few of the theme parks i have decided to come up with my own park and story behind it all which will unfold here! this hopeful will keep me involved with the game and pursue the final results i want, which is a fully functional amazing theme park!

So here it goes.

Back Story

08/05/2014

Planning application received from Crystalwilde ltd for permission to build a theme park on the grounds of lordale (west wildemead). Theme park will include 1 rollercoaster, 2 gentle rides, various food stalls and car park to hold a maximum of 100 cars. Main source of transportation to park is to be the use of park and ride system already established by the county of wildemead. Est cost of construction £550,000.

Yellow - small attraction proposed placement
Red - Car park
blue - Rollercoaster Placement

The Company

Crystalwilde ltd is a spin off company from the well renowned merlin group. This company was formed early 2014 by one of the lead rollercoaster designers for Alton towers. Believing he can create a theme park on his own, this designer M Brookes has submitted planning permission to start the construction on the lands of lordale park. The theme park will be named Fallgate Park in honor of his two instructors who taught him everything about rollercoaster design. Ian Fall, and Patrick Gate.

Below is a quick screenshot of the parks iconic lake scene into the mountain side.

More updated once planning permission is approved and construction can begin!

Jevaaaans
TT Member
TT Member

Re: Fallgate Park

Fri May 09, 2014 7:39 am

Wow this looks amazing already! Loving all the little details in the plans. Hope this works out for you :)

Silic
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author

Sun May 11, 2014 7:21 pm