UK theme parks from another point of view!

The Moon
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author

Legalisation/Decriminalisation of Cannabis

Thu Sep 20, 2012 9:09 pm

I would love to hear views from both sides, and some good debate on this popular topic of argument.

Personally, as one of the least harmful substances on the planet I see no issue with it. Alcohol and tobacco are much more destructive and harmful, I could go into neurotransmitters and neurotoxins to explain why but I won't.

Discuss!
THC selectively targets and destroys tumor cells while leaving healthy cells unscathed. Conventional chemotherapy drugs, by contrast, are highly toxic; they indiscriminately damage the brain and body.

Toke up...

ImURNemesis
TT Member
TT Member

Re: Legalisation/Decriminalisation of Cannabis

Thu Sep 20, 2012 9:54 pm

Hmmm... A political topic!  :lol:

I'm not going to pretend I'm an expert on drugs, so I can't realy argue on what damage it does/does not do. But from a cultral point of view it just won't work in this life time. People won't expect Cannabis legal as it is assioated with "street drugs" A change in law and order, (or a least some parts of it) doesn't mean people will expect it as such. It won't change peoples attitudes towards Cannabis and in some cases, it will lead to pubic unrest. I'm not saying, theres going to be mass roits against the goverment, but people won't like it and change in Law doesn't always meam the masses will agree or comply.It has to be done over a long peroid of time when gerenal mind sets change acording to the time.

The Moon
TT Member
TT Member
Topic Author

Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:01 pm

Very true, something a true Liberal (not Cleggy) like me gets annoyed with. I have been an Alcoholic and have recently started abstaining. Alcohol is awful, detremental to health, kills brain cells and is generally unnatural. Cannabis unlocks a neurotransmitter in the brain that lies dormant otherwise. A natural high you could say...?